Congregation Netivot Shalom welcomes caterers who operate under rabbinic supervision and can supply a certificate.  Those caterers who are not under formal rabbinic supervision have met with Rabbi Creditor and comply with our synagogue’s kashrut standards and are thus acceptable for congregational functions.  If the caterer or bakery is under formal supervision, it is noted.  We permit only dairy and parve food on our premises.  If you have any questions about specific caterers who are not on this list, please contact the Rabbi Creditor.

Caterers:

Alan Finkelstein
(510) 845-8275
Kosher food with a New York attitude.

Janice McMillan
(510) 387-6536
macmillanjanice@yahoo.com

Chef Tanya Nunes
(650) 755-4488
tanya_nunes@msn.com
http://www.cheftanya.com

Milk and Honey Catering
A Division of Fork & Spoon Productions
Jonathan Mizrahi
2565 3rd Street, Suite 336
San Francisco, CA 94107
(408) 636-3724
Milkandhoneyjm@gmail.com
http://www.forkandspoonproductions.com

Oren’s Kitchen
Arnon Oren, Chef/Owner
(510) 847-6265
info@orenskitchen.com
http://www.orenskitchen.com

Lois Moore Catering
(510) 482-9212, cell: (510) 205-5412
lois@loiscooks.com
Full service catering

Selma Goldberg
(510) 693-2116
selma5011@gmail.com

Monifa Dayo
510-830-6702
catertoo@gmail.com
Specializing in Africa and California cuisine

Eli’s Gourmet Cooking
The art of simple gourmet food
Eli Gilad, Chef
(510) 912-8235
r-e-gilad@comcast.net
http://elisgourmetcooking.com/

Sephardic Catering Service
Aron Menda
(510) 524-3604 or (510) 423-1421
Menda613@gmail.com

Marcia Brooks
(510) 717-3350
marcia@lmi.net
Marcia Brooks can provide help for your ‘do it yourself’ kiddush at a modest hourly rate or create a simple inexpensive kiddush for up to 200 people. For larger and/or more elaborate events see the other listings.

Chef Traci
Traci Siegel
(510) 987-6258
traci@cookwithcheftraci.com
cookwithcheftraci.com
Produce-Rich Entrees, homemade spice blends and sauces.
Happy to accommodate dietary needs because everyone deserves to eat delicious food!
See my 5 star Yelp Reviews.

Restaurants:

Amba Restaurant and Catering Service
6464 Moraga Avenue
Montclair Village, Oakland, CA
(510) 339-8000

Bakeries:

Grand Bakery 

3264 Grand Avenue. Oakland 94610
(510) 465-1110
Supervision: Vaad HaKashrus of Northern California
Challah, breads, cookies, scones, pastries, soups, pizza, potato latkes.

Semifreddi’s 
Shops: 3084 Claremont Avenue. Berkeley 94705
Shops: 372 Colusa Ave. Kensington 94707
Also Carried at many markets including Andronico’s, Berkeley Bowl, Safeway, etc.
http://www.semifreddis.com/
(510) 596-9930; 596-9942; 596-9935
Supervision: Orthodox Rabbinical Council of San Francisco
Breads, Biscotti and cakes only (not sandwiches).

Vital Vittles
Carried at many markets including Andronico’s, Berkeley Bowl, Safeway, etc.
http://www.vitalvittles.com
Supervision: Vaad HaKashrus of Northern California
Organic whole grain bread, rolls, cookies, brownies and honey buns.